Information for the License:

Histocompatibility Laboratory Director License


Licensing Agency:

Agency or Department Name:  California Department of Public Health
Board or Council Name:  Laboratory Field Services
Division Name: Personnel Licensing section
Telephone:  (510) 620-3800
Agency Web Address:  http://www.cdph.ca.gov

License Description:
     (Always confirm this information with the licensing agency.)

Histocompatibility Laboratory Director License

Application Fee: $383.00

Renewal Fee: $383.00 + $16 CE fee

Renewal: 24 units/hours of Continuing Education (CE) every 2 years 

Oral Examination Frequency:  As needed

Oral Exam Locations: Richmond 

Written Administered by:  American Board of Histocompatibility and Immunogenetics

Experience Requirement: Doctorate plus four years immunology and histocompatibility clinical laboratory training and experience.

Average Time to Process Application: 150 days

Special License Requirements: N/A

Comments: Clinical laboratory director as defined by law for clinical laboratories limited to Histocompatibility.

Authority: Business and Professions Code, Division 2, Chapter 3, Sections 1200-1322. Business and Professions Code, Section 1260.1. California Code of Regulations, Title 17, Section 1209.1