California Occupational License
Department of Consumer Affairs
Associate Clinical Social Worker (ASW), Registration
Board of Behavioral Sciences
Licensing Agency Contact Information:
License Requirements, Fees, and Examination Information:
||1625 N Market Blvd., Suite S-200
Sacramento, CA 95834
| Phone Number:
| Fax Number:
| E-mail Address:
| Internet Address:
Associates obtaining experience to qualify for licensure.
Occupations To Which This License Applies:
Fees: Application: $75
Examination Frequency: Associate Clinical Social Workers are required to take the California Law & Ethics Examination once they are registered with the Board. Registrants can test every 90 days until the Exam is passed.
Exam Locations: Mulitple Locations through Exam Vendor
Registration Requirement: Master’s degree from accredited school or department of social work and fingerprint clearance through the Department of Justice and Federal Bureau of Investigation.
Average Time to Process Application: Allow 60 days.
Renewal Period: Every year, 6 year maximum.
Special License Requirements: N/A
Authority: California Code of Regulations, Title 16, Division 18, Section 1800, et seq. Business and Professions Code, Chapter 14, Section 4990 et seq.
|Occupation Title||SOC Code
|Mental Health and Substance Abuse Social Workers ||211023 |