California Occupational License
Department of Consumer Affairs
Registered Dental Hygienists in Alternative Practice (RDHAP)
Dental Hygiene Committee of California
Licensing Agency Contact Information:
License Requirements, Fees, and Examination Information:
||2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 2050
Sacramento, CA 95815
| Phone Number:
| Fax Number:
| E-mail Address:
| Internet Address:
Fees: Application: $100
Occupations To Which This License Applies:
Initial License Fee: $250
Examination Frequency: Computer-based examinations on California Dental Law and Ethics eligibility is given after application requirements are met.
Exam Locations: In test centers throughout the State of California.
Experience Requirement: Must be licensed dental hygienist with a minimum of 2,000 hours during the immediatley preceding 36 months. Must have completed prescribed classes either through an apporved RDHAP Program or through the Health Manpower Pilot Project (HMPP) and have established an independent practice under the HMPP by June 30, 1997.
Average Time to Process Application: 30 days.
Renewal Period: Biennially (every second year).
Renewal Fee: $160.00
Special License Requirements: N/A
Authority: Business and Professions Code, Sections 1922-1931.
|Occupation Title||SOC Code
|Dental Hygienists ||292021 |