California Occupational License
Department of Consumer Affairs
Physical Therapist Assistant
Physical Therapy Board of California
Applications and Licensing Services Unit
Licensing Agency Contact Information:
License Requirements, Fees, and Examination Information:
||2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 1350
Sacramento, CA 95815
| Phone Number:
| Fax Number:
| E-mail Address:
||Applicant: firstname.lastname@example.org or Licensee: email@example.com
| Internet Address:
Practitioners of physical therapy.
Occupations To Which This License Applies:
Fees: Application: $125
National examination: $370
Examination on California law & regulation: $30
Criminal history background check based on fingerprints: $51
Examination Frequency: Fixed Date testing 4 times a year.
Exam Locations: Throughout California and most other states.
Experience Requirement: Graduation from a Board-approved physical therapist assistant education program or documentation of training and experience equivalent to approved education program.
Average Time to Process Application: 120 days.
Renewal Period: Biennially (birth month).
Special License Requirements: N/A
Authority: Business and Professions Code, Sections 2655, 2655.3-2655.6, 2655.71, 2655.75, 2655.9.
California Code of Regulations, Title 16, Chapter 13.2, Sections 1398.40, 1398.47, 1398.50-1398.54.
|Occupation Title||SOC Code
|Physical Therapist Assistants ||312021 |