California Occupational License
Department of Consumer Affairs
Physical Therapy Board of California
Applications and Licensing Services Unit
Licensing Agency Contact Information:
License Requirements, Fees, and Examination Information:
||2005 Evergreen Street, Suite 1350
Sacramento, CA 95815
| Phone Number:
| Fax Number:
| E-mail Address:
||Applicant: firstname.lastname@example.org or Licensee: email@example.com
| Internet Address:
Practitioners of physical therapy.
Occupations To Which This License Applies:
Fees: Application: $125
National examination: $370
Examination on California laws & regulations: $30
Criminal history background check based on fingerprints: $51
Examination Frequency: Fixed date testing 4 times a year
Exam Locations: Throughout California and most other states.
Experience Requirement: Graduation from a Board-approved physical therapist education program. Foreign-educated candidates must meet academic requirements in Business and Professions Code, Section 2653.
Average Time to Process Application: 120 days.
Renewal Period: Biennially (birth month).
Special License Requirements: Private practice physical therapy certification by the Department of Health Services to perform outpatient Medicare services.
Authority: Business and Professions Code, Sections 2630-2632, 2634-2635, 2635.1, 2636, 2636.5, 2650, 2650.1, 2651, 2652.
California Code of Regulations, Title 16, Chapter 13.2, Sections 1398.24, 1398.25, 1398.30-1398.38, 1399.10.
|Occupation Title||SOC Code
|Physical Therapists ||291123 |