California Occupational License
Department of Consumer Affairs
Board of Optometry
Licensing Agency Contact Information:
License Requirements, Fees, and Examination Information:
||2450 Del Paso Road, Suite 105
Sacramento, CA 95834
| Phone Number:
| Fax Number:
| E-mail Address:
| Internet Address:
Occupations To Which This License Applies:
Fees: Application: $275
Examination: National Board of Examiners in Optometry Parts I, II (including the TMOD component), & III exams. California Law and Regulations Exam.
Examination Frequency: California Laws and Regulations examination (CLRE), continuous.
Exam Locations: National Examinations given at Optometry schools around the U.S. and Canada. CLRE provided at sites located in California and other regions across the U.S.
Experience Requirement: Doctor of Optometry (O.D.) degree obtained from accredited schools/colleges of optometry, passing scores made on Parts I, II, and III of the National Board of Examiners in Optometry examinations, as well as the California Laws and Regulations examination.
Average Time to Process Application: Median of 45 days.
Renewal Period: Biennially/cyclical; licenses expire on the last day of the licensee's birth month.
Special License Requirements: N/A
Comments: Visit firstname.lastname@example.org for additional information regarding available certifications.
Authority: California Code of Regulations, Title 16, Sections 1530, 1535, 1564.
Business and Professions Code, Sections 3044, 3057.5.
|Occupation Title||SOC Code
|Optometrists ||291041 |