California Occupational License
Department of Industrial Relations
Studio Teachers Certificate
Division of Labor Standards Enforcement
Licensing Agency Contact Information:
License Requirements, Fees, and Examination Information:
||455 Golden Gate Ave., 9th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94102
| Phone Number:
| Fax Number:
| Internet Address:
Teachers possessing a valid California Teaching Credential issued by the California Teacher Credentialing Office (CTC) who tutor minors working in the entertainment industry.
Occupations To Which This License Applies:
Examination Frequency: Every 3 years.
Exam Locations: Statewide
Experience Requirement: Knowledge of California child labor laws as they pertain to the entertainment industry.
Average Time to Process Application: 4 to 6 weeks.
Renewal Period: Every 3 years.
Special License Requirements: Applicants must hold valid elementary and secondary teaching credentials. New applicants must attend a 12-hour class and renewal applicants a 3-hour class on child labor laws in the entertainment industry.
Authority: California Code of Regulations (CAC), Title 8, Section 11755.
|Occupation Title||SOC Code
|Kindergarten Teachers, Except Special Education ||252012 |
|Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education ||252021 |
|Middle School Teachers, Except Special and Vocational Education ||252022 |
|Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Vocational Education ||252031 |