California Occupational License
Department of Food and Agriculture
Processing Inspector License
Division of Animal Health and Food Safety Services
Meat, Poultry, and Egg Safety Branch
Licensing Agency Contact Information:
License Requirements, Fees, and Examination Information:
Persons inspecting meat and poultry retail processing plants.
Occupations To Which This License Applies:
Fees: Application: $100.
Examination Frequency: Upon completion of induction training.
Exam Locations: Place of employment.
Experience Requirement: 18 years of age plus the ability to understand laws and regulations pertaining to meat and poultry processing and a practical knowledge of all aspects of meat hygiene and meat and poultry processing.
Average Time to Process Application: 2 months.
Renewal Period: Calendar year.
Special License Requirements: N/A
Authority: California Food and Agricultural Code, Sections 18980, 18990, and 19000.
|Occupation Title||SOC Code
|Agricultural Inspectors ||452011 |