California Occupational License
California Board of Chiropractic Examiners
Licensing Agency Contact Information:
License Requirements, Fees, and Examination Information:
||2525 Natomas Park Drive, Suite 260
Sacramento, CA 95833
| Phone Number:
| Fax Number:
| E-mail Address:
| Internet Address:
Doctor of chiropractic.
Occupations To Which This License Applies:
Fees: Application: $100.
Renewal: $250 annually.
Examination Frequency: California Law and Professional Practice Exam (CLPPE) is given on a continual basis.
Exam Locations: CLPPE offered in United States, Puerto Rico, and Guam.
Experience Requirement: High school diploma or equivalent; 90 semester units of pre-chiropractic college course work; graduation from a board-approved chiropractic college; passage of National Board parts I, II, III, IV, and Physiotherapy; current certification in Cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) or basic life support (BLS) from the American Red Cross, American Heart Association, or other associations approved by the Board.
Average Time to Process Application: Approximately five months.
Renewal Period: Annually.
Special License Requirements: Chiropractors intending to take or supervise x-rays must obtain an X-ray Supervisor and Operator Certificate, from the Department of Health Services, Radiologic Health Section.
Comments: Licentiates of other states may qualify for reciprocal licensure. There is a separate application form and process with an application fee of $25.
Authority: Chiropractic Initiative Act; Business and Professions Code, Section 1000 et seq. California Code of Regulations, Title 16, Chapter 4.
|Occupation Title||SOC Code
|Chiropractors ||291011 |