California Occupational License
Department of Public Health
Clinical Lab Histocompatibility Scientist Limited License
Division for Health Care Quality
Laboratory Field Services
Licensing Agency Contact Information:
License Requirements, Fees, and Examination Information:
||850 Marina Bay Parkway, Building P
Richmond, CA 94804
| Phone Number:
| E-mail Address:
| Internet Address:
Fees: Application: $203.00
Occupations To Which This License Applies:
Requirements: Official transcript with Bachelor of Science Degree posted in Biological or Clinical Science. Verification documents of one year of clinical training or work experience in all areas of Clinical Histocompatibility testing, in a Clinical Laboratory.
Examination: Pass the Certifying Exam thru American Board of Histocompatibility and Immunogenetics (ABHI)
Average Time to Process Application: 150 days (5 months)
Renewal Period: Every 2 years completing 24 units/hours of Continuing Education.
Comments: Clinical laboratory practice as defined by law in clinical laboratories.
Authority: Business and Professionals Code, Division 2, Chapter 3, Section 1200-1322. California Code of Regulations, Title 17, Section 1031.
|Occupation Title||SOC Code
|Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists ||191042 |