California Occupational License
Department of Public Health
Clinical Lab Immunohematologist Scientist Limited License
Division for Health Care Quality
Laboratory Field Services
Licensing Agency Contact Information:
License Requirements, Fees, and Examination Information:
||850 Marina Bay Parkway, Building P
Richmond, CA 94804
| Phone Number:
| E-mail Address:
| Internet Address:
Fees: Application: $203.00
Occupations To Which This License Applies:
Requirements: Official transcript with Bachelor's or Higher Degree in Biology, Clinical Lab Science or equivalent major which shall include at least 25 semester or 38 quarter units in Biology, including genetics and immunology. One year verification of training/work experience in all areas of CLIA Certified Clinical Immunohematology Lab.
Examination: American Society of Clinical Pathology (ASCP).
Renewal: 24 units/hours every 2 years.
Average Time to Process Application: 150 days (5 months).
Special License Requirements: N/A
Comments: Clinical laboratory practice as defined by law in clinical laboratories.
Authority: Business and Professionals Code, Division 2, Chapter 3, Section 1200-1322. California Code of Regulations, Title 17, Section 1031.
|Occupation Title||SOC Code
|Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists ||191042 |