California Occupational License
Department of Public Health
Clinical Laboratory Scientist Limited License
Division for Health Care Quality
Laboratory Field Services
Licensing Agency Contact Information:
License Requirements, Fees, and Examination Information:
||850 Marina Bay Parkway, Building P
Richmond, CA 94804
| Phone Number:
| E-mail Address:
| Internet Address:
Fees: Application: $95
Occupations To Which This License Applies:
Examination: included in application.
License: $64 + $10 continuing education renewal.
Examination Frequency: Biannually (twice a year).
Exam Locations: Hayward, Carson.
Experience Requirement: Baccalaureate in the specialty with required courses plus one year of clinical laboratory training in the specialty.
Average Time to Process Application: 10 weeks.
Renewal Period: Annually.
Special License Requirements: N/A
Comments: Clinical laboratory practice as defined by law in clinical laboratories.
Authority: Business and Professionals Code, Division 2, Chapter 3, Section 1200-1322. California Code of Regulations, Title 17, Section 1031.
|Occupation Title||SOC Code
|Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists ||191042 |