California Occupational License
Department of Public Health
Clinical Laboratory Toxicologist Scientist Limited License
Division for Health Care Quality
Laboratory Field Services
Licensing Agency Contact Information:
License Requirements, Fees, and Examination Information:
||850 Marina Bay Parkway, Building P
Richmond, CA 94804
| Phone Number:
| E-mail Address:
| Internet Address:
Fees: Application: $203.00
Occupations To Which This License Applies:
Requirements: Official transcript with Bachelor's Degree in Chemistry or equivalent major which includes at least 25 semester units or 38 quarter units in chemistry including analytical chemistry or quantitative chemistry. Verification of one year clinical training or work experience in a specialty of toxicology in a CLIA certified clinical lab.
Examination: seperate from the application. American Board of Clinical Chemistry (ABCC) or National Registry of Certified Chemist (NRCC)
Average Time to Process Application: 150 days (5 months).
Renewal Period: 24 units/hours every 2 years.
Comments: Clinical laboratory practice as defined by law in clinical laboratories.
Authority: Business and Professionals Code, Division 2, Chapter 3, Section 1200-1322. California Code of Regulations, Title 17, Section 1031.
|Occupation Title||SOC Code
|Biological Scientists, All Other ||191029 |