California Occupational License
California Department of Public Health
Clinical Laboratory Cytogeneticists
Laboratory Field Services
Personnel Licensing section
Licensing Agency Contact Information:
License Requirements, Fees, and Examination Information:
||850 Marina Bay Parkway
Building P, 1st Floor
Richmond, CA 94804 - 6403
| Phone Number:
| Fax Number:
| E-mail Address:
| Internet Address:
Fees: Application: $158
Occupations To Which This License Applies:
Examination: Included in application fee.
License: $158 + $10 Continuing education renewal.
Examination Frequency: Twice a year.
Exam Locations: Oral: Oakland and Los Angeles.
Experience Requirement: Physician and Surgeon or Ph.D., 2 years Cytogenetic training, 2 years experience and acceptable performance on written exam administered by ABMG.
Average Time to Process Application: 10 weeks.
Renewal Period: Annually.
Special License Requirements: N/A
Comments: Director as defined by law for cytogenetic laboratories. Director limited to cytogenetics.
Authority: Business and Professions Code, Division 2, Chapter 3, Section 1200-1322. California Code of Regulations, Title 17, Section 1030.6.
|Occupation Title||SOC Code
|Medical Scientists, Except Epidemiologists ||191042 |