California Occupational License
California Department of Public Health
Clinical Laboratory Bioanalyst License
Laboratory Field Services
Personnel Licensing section
Licensing Agency Contact Information:
License Requirements, Fees, and Examination Information:
||850 Marina Bay Parkway
Building P, 1st Floor
Richmond, CA 94804 - 6403
| Phone Number:
| Fax Number:
| E-mail Address:
| Internet Address:
Fees: Application: $158
Occupations To Which This License Applies:
Examination: included in application fee.
License: $158 + $10 continuing education renewal.
Examination Frequency: Twice a year.
Exam Locations: Oral: Oakland and Los Angeles; Written: Hayward and Carson.
Experience Requirement: Master's degree plus four years acceptable clinical laboratory experience as a licensed clinical laboratory scientist.
Average Time to Process Application: 10 weeks.
Renewal Period: Annually.
Special License Requirements: N/A
Comments: Clinical laboratory director as defined by law in clinical laboratories.
Authority: Business and Professions Code, Division 2, Chapter 3, Section 1200-1322. California Code of Regulations, Title 17, Section 1030.
|Occupation Title||SOC Code
|Biological Scientists, All Other ||191029 |